Our Staff

  • Senior Staff
  • Teachers
  • Support Staff

Regina Rasheed - principal@zayedcollege.school.nz

  • Principal

Nazmeen Ahmed - nahmed@zayedcollege.school.nz

  • Deputy/ Acting Principal
  • Director of Curriculum and Assessment
  • Principal’s Nominee
  • Computers-in-Homes Facilitator
  • HOD Business Studies
  • STAR & GATEWAY Coordinator
  • STEM Coordinator

Nadeema Nordien - nnordien@zayedcollege.school.nz

  • Director of Pastoral Care
  • SENCO
  • Middle Leader of Learning
  • Health and Safety Coordinator

Fawziyyah Rafiq - frak@zayedcollege.school.nz

  • Maths
  • Physics
  • Religious Studies
  • Careers Advisor

Elena Bernardo - ebernardo@zayedcollege.school.nz

  • Head of Learning Area (HOLA) – Health and Physical Education
  • Sports Coordinator

Shabana Khan - skhan@zayedcollege.school.nz

  • Head of Science
  • Chemistry
  • Science
  • Middle Leader of Learning
  • PACT Administrator

Aazmeen Nisha -aazmeen.nisha@zayedcollege.school.nz

  • Science

Hala Khorshid - halak@zayedcollege.school.nz

  • Arabic

Kareema Tiepa - corneliatiepa@zayedcollege.school.nz

  • Head of Learning Area (HOLA) for Humanities
  • Religious Studies

Glen-Anne Brayshaw - glenanneb@zayedcollege.school.nz

  • IT Technology
  • Food Technology

Thara Robertson - tebrahim@zayedcollege.school.nz

  • Head of English

Shalu Aara -saara@zayedcollege.school.nz

  • English

Sarah Loggie - sarahl@zayedcollege.school.nz

  • Head of Technology

Ayesha Nadat - ayeshan@zayedcollege.school.nz

  • Quran
  • Islamic Studies

Besma Shadood - besmas@zayedcollege.school.nz

  • Mathematics

Aisha Moorad - aisham@zayedcollege.school.nz

  • Teacher Aide

Lina Toi - admin@zayedcollege.school.nz

  • Administrator
  • Enrolment Officer

Pritika Kumar - accounts@zayedcollege.school.nz

  • Accounts
  • Property Manager

Saba Gul - paprincipal@zayedcollege.school.nz

  • Principal PA
  • Board Secretary

Sandy O’Brien - sandyo@zayedcollege.school.nz

  • School Counselor

Yasmeen Ali - Cleaner


Wahid Ali - Caretaker